The Mind Series

An Adult American English course

Welcome to the Mind series - a six-level American English series based on the idea that for students to succeed in this dynamic and global world they need to become competent not only in English, but also in vital 'life skills' that apply to their academic, professional, and social lives.

The Mind series is made up of two distinct levels openMind and mastermind. openMind covers beginner to pre-intermediate levels while mastermind covers intermediate and upper intermediate levels.

Supporting this course are student and teacher websites which provide numerous additional resources from online practice to digital presentations to printable resources. Also, Macmillan Practice Online (MPO) provides even more additional online practice to complement the course.

Key Features

  • mindOnline - a powerful and practical online component for both teachers and students. Teachers will benefit from tools such as e-planners and test generators and students from the videos and interactive wordlists
  • The 'lifeSkills' sections in openMind and the 'masterSkills' section in masterMind recycle language while giving students the chance to learn skills that are vital in today's world
  • Thorough skills development - a carefully planned, graded four-skills syllabus with step-by-step development of sub-skills
  • Skills are integrated and practiced in 'Language Use' sections
  • 4-step grammar presentations - a clear, simple and memorable approach reinforced with lots of practice in the Workbook and mindOnline
  • CEFR benchmarked - 'Can do' statements and checklists throughout
  • Transparent methodology - communicative approach with deductive / inductive work, learner training, and systematic skills development
Filter this list

Publications & Digital Products

Latest Reviews