Macmillan Readers Seventh Scroll Intermediate Reader

The Seventh Scroll is an adapted Intermediate level reader written by Wilbur Smith. Following on from the adventures described in the 'River God', Duraid and Royan Al Simma find a set of scrolls written by Taita, a slave to the queen of Ancient Egypt explaining where the tomb of Pharaoh Mamose is. But Duraid is murder before he begins his search.

  • ISBN: 9781405073141
  • English Type: British English
The-Seventh-Scroll-Author-Data-Sheet (PDF File, 83.04KB) The-Seventh-Scroll-Points-for-Understanding (PDF File, 71.23KB) The-Seventh-Scroll-worksheet (PDF File, 102.14KB) The-Seventh-Scroll-Worksheet-Answer-Key (PDF File, 40.59KB) The-Seventh-Scroll-Test-Sheet (PDF File, 63.5KB) The-Seventh-Scroll-Test-Answer-Key (PDF File, 48.72KB)

Key features

  • Carefully controlled information, structure and vocabulary
  • Glossary at the back of the book explains some of the difficult words and phrases
  • The book has around 1600 basic words for Intermediate-level students
  • Points for Understanding section and Exercises contained within the back of the book