Macmillan Readers: The Cut Glass Bowl and Other Stories

The Cut-glass Bowl and Other Stories is an adapted Upper level reader written by F. Scott Fitzgerald. Five interesting short stories set in America in the 1920s and 1940s. The stories include ‘Cut-Glass Bowl’, ‘Bernice Bobs Her Hair’, ‘Gretchen's Forty Winks’, ‘Magnetism’ and ‘Three Hours Between Planes’.

  • ISBN: 9781405073233
  • English Type: British English
The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Author-Data-Sheet (PDF File, 457.46KB) The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Points-for-Understanding-Answer-Key (PDF File, 116.35KB) The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Worksheet (PDF File, 231.69KB) The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Worksheet-Answer-Key (PDF File, 112.03KB) The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Test-Sheet (PDF File, 36.57KB) The-Cut-glass-Bowl-and-Other-Stories-Test-Answer-Key (PDF File, 37.41KB)

Key features

  • Carefully controlled information, structure and vocabulary
  • Glossary at the back of the book explains some of the difficult words and phrases
  • The book has around 2200 basic words for Upper-level students
  • Points for Understanding section
  • Available as an eBook