Macmillan Readers: The Speckled Band and Other Stories with audiobook

The Speckled Band and Other Stories is an adapted Intermediate level reader written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. This book consists of three short stories as Sherlock Holmes and his assistant Dr Watson, investigate the cases of ‘The Speckled Band’, ‘The Dancing Men’ and ‘The Red-Headed League’.

Download Audio Files

  • ISBN: 9780230030480
  • English Type: British English
The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Points-for-Understanding-Answer-Key (PDF File, 132.38KB) The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Exercises-Answers-Key (PDF File, 57.55KB) The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Worksheet (PDF File, 285.33KB) The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Worksheet-Answer-Key (PDF File, 140.89KB) The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Test-sheet (PDF File, 36.52KB) The-Speckled-Band-and-Other-Stories-Test-Answer-Key (PDF File, 37.49KB)

Key features

  • Carefully controlled information, structure and vocabulary
  • Glossary at the back of the book explains some of the difficult words and phrases
  • The book has around 1600 basic words for Intermediate-level students
  • Points for Understanding section